Otago Multiple Sclerosis Society AGM 2018

As you will all be aware by now, the AGM was successfully held at 8 Baker Street on the 20th of January 2018.  An Election of Officers was held for all positions producing a new Committee of 10 Members, President and Vice President.  There were 47 people at the AGM which is a record number.

Malcolm Rickerby, the National President of the Multiple Sclerosis Society chaired the Meeting and spoke on the National activities and future direction of the National Office.  We are pleased to introduce the new Committee as:

Bronwyn Wylie-Gibb (President), and Michael Harrison (Vice President) with Allan Teviotdale, Lenore White, Glenys Forsyth, Arralyn Ibbotson, Michael Palmer, Gavin Mead, Michelle Smith, Shirley Smeaton, Judy Cook and Brian Murphy as Executive Committee Members.

The new Committee have created several Sub Committees including –

  • Funding, Grants and Promotions
  • Assets – including Building, Rentals and Vehicles
  • Treasurer
  • Finances – including Budgets, Supervision of Accounting Practices and Reports
  • IT Services and Social Media
  • Staff Employment and Current Staff

We look forward to a strong and happy year in 2018 and will endeavor to keep you all posted
with updates.

%d bloggers like this: